Dakota Rural Action Board of Directors

The DRA Board has the job of building other leadership and keeping decision making democratic and participatory for all members.  All Board Members are responsible for taking part in bi-monthly meetings, for attending the DRA Annual Meeting, and taking some facet of DRA’s fundraising work.

Executive Committee

Chairperson: John Harter, Winner, SD

Vice-Chairperson: Andy Johnson, Spearfish, SD

Treasurer: Lois Andersen, Arlington, SD

Secretary: Linda Krsnak, Chester, SD

At-Large Representative – East River

Tony Helland, Joan, Sioux Falls, SD

Joan Wollschlager, Lake Preston, SD

At-Large Representative – West River

Paul Seamans, Draper, SD

Don Kelley, Nemo, SD

Chapter Representatives

Deuel County DRA:

Dale Roth, Astoria, SD

Brookings County DRA:

Caleb Evenson, Brookings, SD

Emelie Haigh, Volga, SD

Home Grown Sioux Empire:

Jess Miller Johnson, Sioux Falls

Stephanie Peterson, Brandon

Black Hills Chapter:

Sonny Rivers, Rapid City, SD

Suzan Nolan, Rapid City, SD

Greater Oahe Action League:

Ramona Fallon, Pierre, SD

Brian Hemmelman, Pierre, SD