PUC Hearing Media

South Dakota Public Utilities Commission Hearing Media Reports:

Keystone XL Permit in Jeopardy: http://www.desmogblog.com/2015/08/03/permits-required-build-transcanada-s-keystone-xl-pipeline-jeopardy-hearings-reveal-missteps

Economist Says Risks of Keystone XL Not Taken Into Consideration: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-economist-says-state-department-report-doesn-t-calculate-economic-drawbacks-pipeline

Tribes Claim Right to Consultation: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-tribes-claim-right-consultation-even-if-pipeline-route-avoids-reservations

Hearings Begin: http://wnax.com/news/180081-keystone-xl-hearings-begin-in-south-dakota/

Tribal Preservation Officer Calls for Consultation: http://www.nativenews.net/monday-august-3-2015/

Setting the Record Straight on Keystone XL: http://thehill.com/blogs/congress-blog/energy-environment/249961-setting-the-record-straight-about-keystone-xl

Keystone XL Pipeline Hearings Need More Time: http://rapidcityjournal.com/news/local/keystone-xl-permit-hearing-needs-more-time/article_54f0ec9f-f4a7-56f3-9075-44f4e5bcd21c.html

Loving Water and Not Oil: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/georgianne-nienaber/loving-water-and-not-oil_b_7911106.html

Oil and Gas Money: http://www.argusleader.com/story/news/politics/2015/08/01/oil-gas-money-swaying-sd-utility-regulators/31001103/

PUC Lengthens Hearings: http://www.bhpioneer.com/local_news/article_fe24bc44-37d1-11e5-9453-47667e40cde2.html

What Happens When a Question is Deferred? http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-what-happens-question-deferred

Former TransCanada Employee Takes the Stand for Interveners: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-former-transcanada-employee-takes-stand-interveners

KXL Crosses Through Indigenous Historical Land: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-pipeline-route-crosses-through-indigenous-historical-land

Citizen Interveners Cross Examin TransCanada: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-citizen-interveners-allowed-cross-examine-process-can-be-frustrating

Hearings Extended: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-puc-hearings-extended-accommodate-lengthy-testimony

50 Conditions, Multitude of Issues: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-fifty-conditions-involve-multitude-details

Dakota Midday on the Hearings: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/dakota-midday-keystone-xl-pipeline-hearing

Rebuttal Testimony Creates Glitch: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-pre-filed-rebuttal-testimony-creates-glitch

TransCanada Withdraws Testimony on KXL Shippers: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/transcanada-withdraws-testimony-kxl-shippers-agreements

Wildlife Group Sues Over Pipeline Rules, Some of Which Are In South Dakota: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/wildlife-group-sue-usdot-over-pipeline-rules

TransCanada Asked to Explain Claims Made in Ads: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-asked-explain-claims-made-ads

Opponents Say Much Has Changed: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/opponents-keystone-xl-pipeline-say-much-has-changed-puc-issued-original-permit

Opponents Object to Fiegen Absence: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-opponents-object-fiegen-absence-weeklong-hearing

Keystone XL Hearing Starts: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-hearing-starts-emotional-factual-issues

Keystone XL Hearing to be Considered After the Fact: http://listen.sdpb.org/post/kxl-hearing-testimony-be-considered-after-fact-commissioner-fiegen

Ten Things to Know About Keystone XL: http://www.mitchellrepublic.com/news/state/3805007-south-dakota-regulators-hear-keystone-xl-arguments-again-10-things-know

Keystone XL Resistance March in Pierre: http://www.capjournal.com/news/cross-missouri-against-keystone-xl/article_ff7307aa-33de-11e5-a86c-bfb1f201ff94.html

PHOTOS from the Capital Journal: http://www.capjournal.com/gallery/keystone-xl-resistance-ride-and-march/collection_34de9dc2-33ef-11e5-8b14-2f2bd15be762.html

Hundreds March in Pierre Against Keystone XL: http://www.kdlt.com/news/local-news/hundreds-march-in-opposition-of-keystone-xl-pipeline/34367714

Indigenous Riders Against Keystone XL: http://indiancountrytodaymedianetwork.com/2015/07/25/keystone-xl-horse-riders-four-directions-join-protest-pierre-sd-161186

Opponents Protest Keystone XL in Advance of Hearing: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2015/jul/27/opponents-protest-proposed-keystone-xl-in-advance-/

An Open Letter to the Argus Leader on Keystone XL Coverage: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/anne-dilenschneider/an-open-letter-to-the-sio_b_7876394.html

DRA Lawyers Shed Light on Serious Keystone XL Risks: http://www.desmogblog.com/2015/07/28/evidence-released-transcanada-s-keystone-xl-permit-renewal-hearing-sheds-light-serious-pipeline-risks

Keystone XL Will Carry Benzene Brew: http://www.capjournal.com/opinions/keystone-xl-will-carry-benzene-brew/article_b3c945e8-31b9-11e5-b2c2-2b317a064686.html

Keystone XL Was Always a Bad Idea: http://www.capjournal.com/opinions/keystone-xl-was-a-bad-idea-in-the-first-place/article_a23b15fe-76ac-11e4-b486-8f4d9938cf40.html

Keystone XL Permit: http://www.argusleader.com/story/news/2015/07/27/keystone-xl-renewal-permit/30721693/

Massive Oil Spills Fuel Protest in Lakota Territory: http://sheridancountyjournalstar.net/news/regional-news/item/3077-massive-oil-spill-fuels-protests-in-lakota-territory

Letter to the Editor: http://rapidcityjournal.com/july-letters/article_be71acc7-85a4-509c-b772-707713479ff7.html

TransCanada’s Self-Inflicted Wounds: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/brendan-demelle/transcanadas-self-inflict_b_7908264.html

Keystone XL Hits Turbulence in South Dakota: http://www.desmogblog.com/2015/07/30/keystone-xl-hits-new-turbulence-south-dakota-permit-hearing-implodes-over-pipeline-corrosion-market

Keystone XL Hearing Begins: http://theweatherspace.com/2015/07/31/92502-keystone-xl-pipeline-hearing-before-state-regulators-begins/

Property Taxes Millions Below What TransCanada Promised: http://www.mitchellrepublic.com/news/state/3807677-property-taxes-keystone-pipeline-are-millions-below-companys-estimate

 

Link archive:

U.S. Department of State’s Keystone XL Page

Cornell’s Global Labor Institute’s Report of Jobs

Lawmaker: TransCanada bullied landowners

Lakota leaders rally against Keystone XL

State Dept. Inspector General to review oil pipeline from Canada

XL Opposition – KELO Oct 27, 2011

Public Comments on Keystone Pipeline Have Disappeared into a Procedural Black Hole

Pipeline plan meets growing resistance – Argus Leader Oct 29, 2011

Keystone Pipeline Route in Nebraska to be Reassessed

Daugaard opposed to Keystone bills after pipeline delay

Indian Country cheers delay on Keystone XL

Promises fall short, Keystone XL pipeline’s foes say

SD Gov calls any pipeline legislation premature

Statement from President Obama on KXL

Denial of KXL Memo from State Dept 

For more information, contact Sabrina King at sabrina@dakotarural.org or 605.939.0527